Festival Fashion

DSC_2469Music festivals and concerts are right around the corner, are you ready?! We’ve been finally getting a whole lot of sun after so many rainy days and I’m loving it. Today was in the mid-70’s so I thought it would be the perfect weather for a photo shoot. This outfit was inspired by my parents beautiful cactus and the Coachella street styles. I feel like this outfit just screams young, wild and free.  

DSC_2477

This outfit is all about the suede. I have a tan faux suede skirt from Target paired with a lace up leotard I ordered from Amazon and suede peep toes from Steve Madden. Know if this was an outfit for a festival, I would definitely opt for more comfortable shoes, maybe tennis shoes, booties or combat boots. DSC_2470For this look I went with a double bun. Double buns – done right can be super cute! Don’t forget to pull at your bun to create an effortless, messy look. I honestly love them. They are great for looking insta-chic and getting your hair off your neck on any hot day.DSC_2464I thought this was a good way to incorporate boho music fest style to everyday wear. I hope you like it.

 

