Easter in Ivory

DSC_2392

Hi there! The weather was perfect for a photo shoot of more easter outfits. For this next outfit I thought I’d do a trendy monochromatic look using one of my favorite neutrals, ivory. I love doubling up on a color for a cool and sleek look. It’s a great way to take simple pieces and make them look really stylish.  It’s also a great way to make an outfit look classy and expensive.

DSC_2385DSC_2384

The look I was going for here was soft and romantic. I was also trying to break away from using the typical pastel palette I usually gravitate towards.I took a flared skirt and blouse from Zara and paired it with classic pointed nude heels. For accessories, I matched a nude wristlet, an MK watch, simple gold studs and simple gold necklace. I let my hair down, slightly curled the ends and then brushed them out for soft waves. My make up was simple; a strong lash and light pink lips for a little pop of color.

DSC_2394

Overall, this outfit was very easy to put together. The key here was to keep everything consistent using the same color.  I love, love, love the monochrome trend. I’ll be doing more this season, so hopefully you do too!

 

 

 

 

