Double Denim Flare

DSC_2337

Hey everyone. Spring has finally sprung and it’s finally getting warm out here in sunny northern California. On that note, the weather has inspired me to start wearing the latest spring trends. One of those trends is denim. So if you haven’t heard that denim on denim or better known as the Canadian tuxedo is the new black.It’s true and you might have noticed. I’ve been seeing it on my favorite celebrities, fashion icons, and people with amazing street style. I’m honestly having so much fun coming up with looks around everything I own that’s denim and this just happens to be a look that I put together the other day.DSC_2351DSC_2333

On a normal day I like to be as comfortable as I can, while not ditching out on fashion. So here’s an easy look I was able to put together, a chambray button up with some high waisted denim flares for a kind of 70’s vibe. I paired this outfit with a red lippy with orange undertones, because let’s be honest the only thing that makes denim better is a bright lip! I added suede Michael Kors fringe cross body bag and a DIY wrap choker for boho-chic vibe. I opted out of the chunky jewelry and went with a minimalist ring because lately I’ve been loving the cool and sleek minimalistic way to wear jewelry. DSC_2356What a great way to put an outfit together with things I already love: a good chambray shirt and comfy jeans. Anyway, I hope you like the outfit. Hope you have a great week! 


 

 

 

 

 

