Morning Skincare

Screen Shot 2016-05-13 at 2.21.19 AM

Over the past few months taken better care of myself by exercising more, going to bed earlier, eating healthy, drinking more water… blah, blah blah. One major thing I had really slacked on was pampering my skin.  Every routine I’ve had has had to be as simple as a make up wipe or an occasional face wash, but  that wasn’t getting me that glowing, healthy skin. I started a morning and night time routine a couple months ago and been able to keep with it. I’ve seen an extraordinary improvement with my skin, so I thought I’d share.

So first, let me give you a brief history about my skin.The majority of my face is normal to oily-throughout the day the center of my face can get oily. Also,my skin is pretty sensitive, not tolerant to products that have perfumes or harsh chemicals.

In the morning I always start the process of cleansing my face with a gentle face wash, and the one I’m loving right now is Boscia Clear Complexion Cleanser. I’ve repurchased this product several times already because I feel like it’s gentle on the skin, it removes dirt and dead cells that have crept up over night without removing all the good oils. Using look warm water I wash and rinse and then I pat my face dry with a towel. Moisturizing is essential because it helps your skin regain all the moisture it lost through cleansing. I like to use a light hydrating moisturizer with SPF  in the day time to really moisturize and protect my skin from UV rays and my go to has been the Origins GinZing Energy-Boosting Moisturizer. I place a pea size on my fingers and gently rub it onto my face. And then I’m ready to go!

Read more on my next post about my night time skincare routine…

 

 

 

 

