Feather Me Pretty

Screen Shot 2016-03-29 at 9.30.46 PMValentine’s Day is just around the corner and I’m inspired by the traditional colors of the holiday. I was really in the mood for some color other than black or red. I really didn’t know what I was in the mood for till I stumbled on this dress. I found it on a mannequin at Bebe and I thought it was absolutely stunning.

Aside from it being such a beautiful pastel pink, it had these silky feathers at the trim that just made it look so delicate and romantic. I’m such a huge fan of feathered skirts because they always look so glamorous, so when I found this short sweater feathered dress I knew it was a good opt for the typical little black dress.

I paired this dress with some long tear drop gold earrings, a burgundy cross body (Tory Burch) and gold strapped heels (Steve Madden). I gave myself old hollywood glamour waves to play on the glam and topped it off with a dark bold lip (Vamp from Anastasia Beverly Hills).

